updated 2 months ago
By using general settings, you can manage different settings of the plugin. As you can see, we've got a lot of customization options with our tool; it's to make sure that it can fit into your workflow perfectly. You can access general settings by going to Collaborate > Settings. There are five different settings you can manage from General settings. Each one of them is discussed below:
1. Enable Atarim's Client Interface Plugin on this website
This is used to enable and disable collaborative features on this website, saving you from having to deactivate them in your plugin settings. If you want to temporarily disable Atarim, rather than going to plugins and selecting deactivate, uncheck this box and click save changes. It will be disabled; however, you can still view all of the information in the task center or your Agency Dashboard.
2. Enable the Atarim Compact Mode
you can activate Atarim Compact Mode. By activating this, the bottom bar is removed from the front and back ends, and the widget is relocated from the bottom right to the top left of the screen. This gives you the option of working with a smaller version, which is beneficial for you and your customers.
Compact mode eliminates the bottom bar from the front-end and back-end and relocates the widget to the right side of the screen. You can continue to utilize comment mode and see the sidebar normally; this mode is intended to provide a more "concise" experience.
3. Clear object cache while commenting and creating tasks
If the website's object caching is enabled, you can check this box to have the cache cleared when a comment or task is made.
Here, you can clear the object cache. This guarantees that newly generated tasks and comments inside tasks are properly delivered to our server when object caching is enabled. You can utilize this option if your website uses object caching.
4. Show task stickers by default
If this is disabled, you will not see stickers on the front-end until you access the sidebar. Following that, we can disable stickers on the front and back ends of the website by unticking this box. Now, you can reactivate them by expanding the sidebar rather than having them displayed when a page loads.
5. Remove backend commenting
By default, you can create tasks on both the front and back ends. Users will be unable to create tasks on any WP admin screens if this option is enabled.
If you do not need back-end comments, uncheck this option, and the widget will be hidden in the WordPress Admin.